The Blue Mountains

Yesterday was the first day I took some time to do something adventurous in Sydney. I missed checking out the Blue Mountains the last time I was here, so I booked onto a day tour featuring two bush walks. Little did I know these “walks” involved climbing down 1500 hundred or so stairs. On the way back to the top, I only climbed  up about 500; thankfully, the other walk had the option of taking a train back to the top.

Fun fact – the Blue Mountains are aptly named as the vapor from the eucalyptus trees casts a blue haze over the mountains.

One comment on “The Blue Mountains

Leave a Reply

