From travel to gratitude

I’ve revamped my blog for the new year, with a new focus: gratitude.

Why gratitude? Well, without the promise of adventure and travel ahead of me every day, I want to make sure I fully appreciate all the tiny miracles that happen around me in even the most ordinary of circumstances. And making an effort to recognize and be grateful for the small things in life is supposed to be good for your health, too.

Keeping a blog in 2011 was a lot of fun, but it was also a lot of work. So for 2012 I am taking my blog micro. Over the next 365 days, I’ll be posting a short message on my blog about what I am grateful for in my life that day. I hope that it will not only keep me inspired, but that it might also inspire you to take a moment to be grateful for whatever is going on in your life at the moment.

If you want to follow my blog, you can subscribe via email or RSS, and my posts will automatically be posted to Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn.

Happy New Year!

Amber

Leave a Reply

