The past few days have been amazing!

I am so lucky to have a friend like Jacqueline. Somehow every time I go to visit her it feels like no time at all has passed. We’ve known each other over 10 years now, and it’s great to see how much we’ve both grown and changed. Seeing the way Jac is with her daughter now, and how good Brody has been for her, made our visit this time around even more special.

And then there was the drive through the mountains on the way home. Today I pulled over on the side of the road multiple times to take pictures, just because I missed the view so much, and I was reminded how stunning the Rockies really are. I felt like a tourist in my own country, but that wasn’t such a bad thing, since it opened my eyes again to how much I appreciate living in Canada, and how beautiful it is here.

Leave a Reply

